Untitled#5 How The Mighty Have Fallen..

Daring

 

Had enough

Enough of being washed over

The tides ruling my hover

The rocks claiming and deciding my path

This is capsize you decide

No more

It’s time

It’s time I finally surface

Not enough, It’s time to resurrect

My path,my views,my limits

My forlorn shoulders ache to carry

Bring it on

I’m done

‘I’m done’ so thinks the pitying faces

I’ve just begun,so hold your graces

Slip through the grime I’ll reach it, this time

I know

I’ll make it.

#5

Like the legend of the Phoenix

All ends with beginnings

Draft Punk ‘get lucky’

5 Comments Add yours

  1. rothpoetry says:

    Love your poem. Freeing ones self like rising from the ashes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      Glad u liked it😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. rothpoetry says:

    Your poem inspired some lines in my head which I am putting into a poem that is a spin off on the ideas you wrote. I hope you won’t mind if I expound further on thoughts by writing my own poem as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      Mind?? I’d love it if you do..can’t wait to read it!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rothpoetry says:

        Thank you very much. I posted it yesterday! Check out “Rising”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

