A speck of gold amidst the clouds

Twinkle

 

I couldn’t help but notice…blues and greys … the colours that dominated my writing. Its a pretty gloomy blog i realized. And I am not a gloomy person,at least not from the outside!

And so I decided this was the best chance to add some colours, how about yellow

 

I didn’t know it would feel this good until I received a nomination myself. Sunshine Bloggers Award! nominated! Me? i mean you..okay us? Yes its true I checked and rechecked it’s there! all thanks to The Cliffhanger Chronicle(cool name right?)

When I joined this community I wasn’t looking for likes or follows or support…I was just looking for a channel to sort out my shit..but that was way before. The new me? She goes..Ha bullshit! Who in this world doesn’t like acceptance and appreciation? I thought I needed no one oh how wrong I was! I still remember the smile that didn’t seem to leave my face when I received my first like and comment. Each new follow makes me as happy as a squealing teenager(which I am not..as a rule). And now as I am not the only one reading my posts I feel responsible.. for bringing out my best. This community has proved to be so much more than just a channel. It has given me a group of strangers with whom I can connect,take strength from and so much more.okay pause! Way too emotional..cut to the chase already!

the-rules-of-the-sunshine-blogger-award

 

Thank you once again The Cliffhanger Chronicle for this means so damn much! Now as for the questions you asked…

1. your favorite color?

The colours that dominate my writing.. Blues and greys..just the way I like it. Intriguing and not hurt-the-eye-sassy!

2.why blogging?

It just seemed that I had reached a point in life where the need of expressing myself beyond those who knew me overpowered and thus this happened. In the beginning I was just curious and left my blog with cobwebs for about 6 months but thankfully the need struck again, more powerful this time.

3.any song that you know by heart.

Seriously, any one! This is a girl who couldn’t memorize the tables beyond 11 but songs…ha! a pro at it! Mostly all songs of Enrique Iglesias but lets go with be with you.

4.worst fear?

Hmm right now..its the fear that I’ll never know what I am meant to do, what purpose do I serve here that makes me not you.

5.do you have a pet? If yes what’s the name and breed.

Oh how I’d love to say YES to that! But I can tell you about my future babies. A lab (or two?) and a golden retriever for sure. Then ofcourse whatever the shelter has to offer.

6. Greatest asset.

Okay now that’s a toughie! I’ll go with being a good listener with just the right amount of involvement(pfft..!that’s what they think)

7.if you were to change one thing about yourself, what would that be?

Definitely my height! Add on 5-6 more inches maybe..*sigh*

8.your favorite author?

Well, i have to mention Agatha Christie for she was my constant companion in a not so distant past. For now its Nora Roberts.

9.have you ever experienced supernatural activity? If yes what was it?

Sorry but my life is only so interesting!None yet,but fingers crossed!

10.what was your favorite hideout site when you were a child?

Well one thing about me…a poor memory indeed. My childhood was really a prolonged drunken state. But the place that I live in is my sanctuary (not for long) and contrary to some who find it boring each phase of me has always found it breathtakingly beautiful!

 

And now coming to the part where i  *nominate(I really don’t think this words suits here) some fellow bloggers

Inclinations of an Amorous Heart

Alchemy of Story

Roth Poetry

Sera

Writemebad

Short Poems and Other Nonsense

Chai and Biscuits

Indisputably Inconclusive

Comming back to * As I said before (or maybe didn’t?) its beyond my capabilities to nominate those whom I did above for all are much more proficient than me.This is just a way of telling them how much I enjoy their work and would love to see their work soar higher.

 

And finally my questions to you: (you can answer only the ones you like)

1.the back story behind your blog and the reason you did what you did

2.a song that always plays on your mind.

3. The author closest to your heart.

4. One experience that somehow evolved you

5.dogs or cats?

6.your favorite quote.

7. Dreamer or realist?

8.one thing you love about yourself

9.one thing that drives you beyond madness.

10.a principle you stand by.

 

PS. i’ll understand if any of my fellow bloggers mentioned above won’t carry on this …legacy or “rule”, for i know they must be having their reasons.I am sure for some you this may not be the first nomination and so unlike me you won’t be so super excited!  Just appreciate all those who can and my love to all.

Cias

 

 

Pic credit Pixabay

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Cezane says:

    We share a lot of similarities in your answers.
    Enrique Rocks! Many congratulatioms!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      Wow its always a pleasure to meet fellow Enrique fans,especially a guy! Not many of your sex appreciate him( jealous people 😛) Thanks!you restored my faith in humanity!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cezane says:

        Haha. I like music however it is. Have you heard any songs of christian collins? His dope too.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. cias911 says:

        Nope I haven’t but now I’ll surely do! Btw you said we share many similarities in my answers…interesting..care to elaborate a little more?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Cezane says:

        I.e your reason for blogging. I could resonate with that too.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. cias911 says:

        Hey a doubt,by christian collins did you mean the one who sang sweet divine?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Cezane says:

        No .. you can check youtube. “Weeklychris” songs like “Amazing” or various covers from artist. If at soundcloud, his new single “WorstWay” is rocking it bad. ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      6. cias911 says:

        Oh yeah I heard that right about now but then I got confused by the other Christian Collins! Even he’s not that bad!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Cezane says:

        Oh okay, Glad you enjoyed him too!☺😄

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Cezane says:

    Congratulations* sorry for the typo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      We have all been there…really wordpress should allow editing of comments or something!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

