Carry..I can but will I?

via Daily Prompt: Carry

Content with just a peep

yet have to force myself

not to just look 

but dive deep within thee

I’ve had only but a taste

yet can’t see me salivating for more,do you?

But,

will you believe me  when I say

deep within, even beyond my own awareness

I long for you and your scratches.

You’re trouble alright, but my kind

The freedom without you traps me into shackles

that from which only your burden can relieve me from

so come along, what are you waiting for?

You may or rather will find me

unwilling and whining

but scared off and you! Ha! That’s more like it

I do all I can to dig you down

I sure know better , yet I choose to drown.

After all letting go has always been so much easier

than fighting for and against the so-called wrong

but too much smoothness makes you miss the rocks

the gravel the sand and their sensuous song 

So I choose to live with your lurking shadow

as your constant weight somehow makes me

a little more straight

so c’mon keep trying to push me furthur

only to see me emerging taller and mightier.

weight
its not what it is but what you want to see

because until you learn to carry, you don’t learn to let go 

you don’t learn to balance and thus you don’t learn,

you simply don’t.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I enjoyed this. My favorite line – “the freedom without you traps me into shackles”. That’s interesting to think about. I also like the different sizes of text you used. Great way to illustrate meaning. Very creative! By the way, I got the “private blog” message when clicking on your user name. I just tried that again and got the same message, fyi.
    Corina

    Liked by 2 people

  2. cias911 says:

    That line has a lot of significance for me. I was trying to convey how the lack burden or rather responsibility sometimes makes one feel all the more entrapped…glad u enjoyed it. Thank you so much for commenting your feelings for they surely inspired me. And thanks for informing me about that I’ll surely look into it
    Love cias.

    Like

  3. mySestina says:

    This is a beautiful theme.. I enjoyed it thoroughly…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      Thank you so much. I am glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mySestina says:

        I just read the “just another fancy name” another great read..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. cias911 says:

        Well if only you could see the huge smile plastered on my face!! Thanks for commenting and letting me know how you feel

        Liked by 1 person

      3. mySestina says:

        Pleasure my dear.. I am gonna check more.. You made me smile too.. Good Reading is pleasure always

        Liked by 1 person

  4. “…Freedom without you traps me into shackles…” This is very enthralling. It was refreshing reading this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      I’m glad you think so..and thank you so much for commenting your thoughts. Always encouraging!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

