Simply surface..

via Daily Prompt: Surface

Scratch it, maybe you’ll reach a lil deeper

Dig it and you’ll get your hands all dirty

Now, that I don’t want and nor do you

Too long, its been just too damn long this way

Don’t feel like surfacing just yet.

 

I’m happy, I’m lucky and just a little too calm,you say?

I won’t disagree afterall you haven’t seen me this way

Which way?

Laughing like crazy and suddenly dawned by all I have been shoving down.

Scared beyond reason by my treason to myself.

Is it too late? I whimper to myself.

 

So on the surface I am calm and collected and all that is shiny

You don’t have to know about the torrent raging inside.

You don’t have to face it today or tomorrow or anytime soon..

‘Facing the demons ‘ did always sound too cliché.

images

 

So as you look around, you’ll pass by my predictable’ exterior

‘A perfectly normal girl’ you’ll muse

Perfectly normal girl…

OH! what I’d do to be you.

 

_20160813_144022
Just what does it take I wonder…

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ms Skyfall says:

    This is so good… ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      Well thank you!! 😳

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

