Reach: the overstated

via Daily Prompt: Reach

can’t reach there on time,can’t be there enough

cause whenever i try, you slip past,oh my !

they call you invincible,they make u seem so elusive

my stupid little brain, it believes them every time.

 

but you are not aloof, you were mine from the very start

somewhere along the path,i lost track that’s all

that’s all?

delusional without you, ‘purposeless’not a nice place to be

why did they have to make it such a big deal?

 

you play hard-to-get, enjoying like a lovers game

after all what sweet is the fruit without a tempting bait?

and not to forget …the wait.

 reaching-out-300x196

but that left brain of yours,i hear you say,all flusstered

why should it interfere?

oh so close we were but you had to slip away

 

how can i be out of reach ,you whisper ever so softly..

when all yours i have been ,

my stupid stupid creator.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Somewhere, lost within your words, I felt it, the loss, the salvation, the illusion and the awkwardness, great stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cias911 says:

      You don’t know how great it is to hear that..you understood the exact feelings behind it..thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It was there, fantastic writing, when the words take you somewhere, and you not only see it in your head, but you feel it, it transcends words. So, please, you don’t need to thank me, I thank you for sharing it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. cias911 says:

    Wow well you just made my day actually maybe my whole week! Being a new blogger your words just encouraged me after all you are my first commentor! So I’ll thank you anyway..

    Like

Leave a Reply

